Guelder Rose and Old Man's Beard

  Oliver's Battery Countryside Group

Probably the Best Countryside Group in Oliver's Battery  


Welcome to Oliver's Battery Countryside Group

We are a conservation volunteer group in Oliver's Battery, Winchester, Hampshire.

Our aim is to 'Conserve, sustain and enhance the natural landscape and wildlife of Oliver's Battery Parish for the benefit, education and enjoyment of local people'. To this end we carry out practical conservation work, provide assistance for groups such as the Duke of Edinburgh's Award and organise 'fun' events to involve local people.

Read our Blog.

Read more about us.

Forthcoming Events

  • Watch this space.

Recent News

  • Tuesday 30th September 2014 - The driest September since records began, and one of the warmest.

  • Monday 8th September 2014 - Bonfire at the Wildlife Conservation Area.

  • Friday 22nd August 2014 - Moth Evening with Tim Walker at the Wildlife Conservation Area.

  • August 2014 - Newsletter 3.

  • June 2014 - Newsletter 2.

  • Saturday 7th June 2014 - Oliver's Battery fete.

  • Monday 19th May 2014 - AGM at the Wildlife Conservation Area Agenda.

  • March 2014 - Apple tree planted at the Wildlife Conservation Area.

  • Saturday 22nd March 2014 - Work party at the Wildlife Conservation Area.

  • February 2014 - Newsletter 1.

  • Thursday 19th December 2013 - Christmas Meal, the Willow Tree.

  • Sunday 24th November 2013 - Tree planting ground preparation event at the Wildlife Conservation Area.

  • Sunday 10th November 2013 - Work party at the Wildlife Conservation Area.

  • Friday 1st November 2013 - Meeting at the Wildlife Conservation Area to agree new signage.

  • October 2013: Article in the Oliver's Battery Magazine.